1 - 20 of 345 Bookmarked Items in Guides

Pages Navigation

List of Bookmarks

  1. *

    Words:
    60,825
    Works:
    18
    Bookmarks:
    2,410
  2. 2

    Tags
    Summary

    Welcome, Windblume!

    Thank you for this secret purchase. We’re grateful for the continuous efforts that you’ve done for the publishing company so we’ve decided to dedicate ourselves to do more research to provide you the best quality information as a gift.

    We’ve noticed that you’re still having a great time with your beloved husband, and we’re very happy that your married life is still on the honeymoon phase. Congratulations to you and to Venti!

    It’s a common fact that Venti adores happy endings, so in order to reach that, we’ve decided to help you once again!

    We hope this next guide will aid you in your journey!

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    3,914
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Collections:
    1
    Comments:
    1
    Kudos:
    22
    Bookmarks:
    2
    Hits:
    205
  3. *

    Words:
    16,565
    Works:
    2
    Bookmarks:
    106
  4. *

    Tags
    Summary

    There are some great quick guides to HTML on A03. This is not one of them - it is a comprehensive guide, dividing all of the available tags into the following categories:

    1. Text Formatting (in-line HTML)
    2. Page Formatting (block HTML)
    3. Tables and Lists
    4. Links and Images

    Each tag will have - at a minimum - a link to the w3schools page about it (so you can learn more), a code example, and the result of the code example.

    It will also introduce tag attributes, ways to further refine formatting, for a few simple - but widely applicable - cases.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,642
    Chapters:
    3/4
    Collections:
    6
    Comments:
    724
    Kudos:
    3794
    Bookmarks:
    4335
    Hits:
    233596
  5. 20

    Tags
    Summary

    No one told Jason, or he wouldn't have accepted.

    ---

    Jason calls Bruce since Tim promised him a job, becomes a glorified guide (not really), befriends the Wayne Library, and wants to not part with his new status in life.

    And then things go from bad to worse because Jason's paranoia just made an appearance.

    [Jason: It's not paranoia because it's real.]

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    6,666
    Chapters:
    4/?
    Collections:
    1
    Comments:
    51
    Kudos:
    191
    Bookmarks:
    20
    Hits:
    1640
  6. *

    Tags
    Summary

    The worst place to come online as a Guide has to be in the back of a van, having been kidnapped by a group of unsavoury individuals.

    Of course, that's just the sort of luck Tony is known for.

    Meanwhile, Gibbs has been called in to solve a high-profile case. With twelve lives on the line, the stakes couldn't be higher and the group of stuffed shirts breathing down his neck don't help matters.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    19,318
    Chapters:
    9/9
    Collections:
    2
    Comments:
    373
    Kudos:
    1641
    Bookmarks:
    472
    Hits:
    23222
  7. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Violins are stupidly complicated to play well. That’s probably why Sherlock likes them--well, that and because he can annoy the heck out of Mycroft by playing deliberately badly. Luckily, Sherlock fandom, you do not actually have to learn to play the violin! This guide will help you convince your readers that Sherlock knows how to play the violin without requiring you to endure years of violin teachers shouting at you for tiny details of your technique. ("Stop avoiding the frog! Bow parallel to the bridge!")

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,067
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    176
    Kudos:
    323
    Bookmarks:
    223
    Hits:
    11700
  8. *

    Tags
    Summary

    When his brother asks him for help, Loki expects their visit to Midgard to be tedious and unpleasant.

    He does not expect to finally meet his Guide.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    24,140
    Chapters:
    3/3
    Collections:
    5
    Comments:
    216
    Kudos:
    2492
    Bookmarks:
    484
    Hits:
    24407
  9. 30

    Tags
    Summary

    A guide/resource/tutorial/testing ground for HTML and CSS on AO3.


    1. HTML Basics – Manipulating text and page formatting with HTML.
    2. Links & Embeds - How to add links, images, and GIFs.
    3. Page Dividers - How to customise page dividers.
    4. Titles - How to customize work, chapter, username and link titles.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    5,208
    Chapters:
    5/?
    Collections:
    3
    Comments:
    2
    Kudos:
    29
    Bookmarks:
    30
    Hits:
    353
  10. *

    Tags
    Summary

    This is a personal experiment with HTML. It is a very limited list with what I find useful.
    Update: Somehow I find more and more stuff useful, so this list is not that limited (and not that private) anymore. I'll improve it with time and according to my needs. I just realized, this will never be "complete" and there is no final number of chapters.

    So far that's posted:
    Part One: Basics
    Part Two: Lines
    Part Three: Footnotes and Links
    Part Four: Columns and Skins
    Part Five: Pictures
    Part Six: Choose Your Own Adventure
    Part Seven: Chapter Title
    Part Eight: The Title, the Username and Links
    Part Nine: Boxes (still in progress)
    Part Ten: Newspaper Article

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    7,994
    Chapters:
    11/?
    Collections:
    5
    Comments:
    54
    Kudos:
    234
    Bookmarks:
    291
    Hits:
    7330
  11. 14

    Summary

    FTM-authored stories that focus on trans men. For more hardcore stories, see this series.

    Words:
    31,151
    Works:
    5
    Bookmarks:
    14
  12. *

    Words:
    4,362
    Works:
    2
    Bookmarks:
    108
  13. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Nearly all of his life, Tony DiNozzo had known that he was only weakly latent and would probably never come online. As he's comfortable with himself and not terribly interested in change, it comes as a shock when an intimate moment during a sexcation with an old friend turns his life on its head. Out of the blue, his sleeping potential awakens ... and immediately draws the attention of the Alpha Prime Pair of North America. From there on out, it's one surprise after another for Tony, not all of them good, and he has to decide whether going through with his emergence is worth the promise of finding something beautiful on the horizon.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    135,721
    Chapters:
    6/6
    Collections:
    7
    Comments:
    206
    Kudos:
    2683
    Bookmarks:
    1236
    Hits:
    57909
    • 23 Sep 2022

      Public Bookmark

    • 20 Sep 2022

      Rec

    • 19 Sep 2022

      Public Bookmark

    • 14 Sep 2022

      Public Bookmark

    • 13 Sep 2022

      Public Bookmark

      Bookmark Notes:

      NCIS - Morraine - Something Beautiful On The Horizon - & Sentinel, SG1, SGA

      Nearly all of his life, Tony DiNozzo had known that he was only weakly latent and would probably never come online. As he's comfortable with himself and not terribly interested in change, it comes as a shock when an intimate moment during a sexcation with an old friend turns his life on its head. Out of the blue, his sleeping potential awakens ... and immediately draws the attention of the Alpha Prime Pair of North America. From there on out, it's one surprise after another for Tony, not all of them good, and he has to decide whether going through with his emergence is worth the promise of finding something beautiful on the horizon.

  14. *

    Summary

    “Tony, I don’t want to scare the bejesus out of you or anything, but you are, like the hero of every space opera ever. Seriously, I’m getting Captain Kirk, Paul Atreides, and Obi Wan Kenobi all rolled into one here. The young Obi Wan I mean.” Guide Angela Montenegro

    Guide Anthony DiNozzo thinks he's had his shot at bonding. He's met "his" sentinel and, for reasons that he doesn't want to talk about, he turned him down. That should be it. After all, if a person doesn't bond with their perfect match, they don't get another chance, right? Tony's former sentinel won't so much as consider bonding with another guide, even to treat his terminal illness.

    Leave it to Tony to break all the rules and in doing so, end up in the middle of a goddamned space opera, complete with politics, aliens, and his very own Space Force general.

    Okay, so technically, Major General Jonathan "Jack" O'Neill is Air Force, but by the time Tony is done, who knows, there may well be a sixth branch of the military. And who better to lead it than a guy who's saved Earth a few dozen times?

    Words:
    221,606
    Works:
    4
    Bookmarks:
    1,347
  15. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Tony has lived his life in fear of his biology. But on the day his secret actually comes out, he realizes that he's not going to give up the life he's built for himself - guide of Captain America and the Winter Solider or not.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    4,020
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    61
    Kudos:
    3747
    Bookmarks:
    603
    Hits:
    42928
  16. *

    Tags
    Summary

    The Care and Maintenance of Your Jedi: A Clone Trooper's Guide

    Let's be real, a document with the above title totally existed during the Clone Wars. Write an excerpt from that document. That's it, that's the prompt.

    *
    Ding!

    You have a memo (Level: Non-Urgent, Confidential, Ongoing Maintenance, Internally Generated).

    Memo: Jedi Maintenance

    To: You. Yes, you. Presuming you don’t want to get shot up or be responsible for getting your unit shot up because you were too lazy to prep properly in a moment of downtime.

    *

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,292
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Collections:
    5
    Comments:
    102
    Kudos:
    2373
    Bookmarks:
    679
    Hits:
    13910
  17. 55

    Tags
    Summary

    A fairly comprehensive guide on how to link, how to embed images, how to format text, how to do quotes, how to make headers, how to make lists, and a whole bunch of other cool things you can do with HTML on AO3.

    Ever had trouble getting an Author's Note or Summary to work the way you want it to? Then I wrote this guide for you.

    Enjoy!

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,000
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    28
    Kudos:
    55
    Bookmarks:
    55
    Hits:
    438
  18. 85

    Tags
    Summary

    Slowly, though, he became aware of someone’s skin touching his own, gripping his hand, cupping his cheek, and he couldn’t help but react. He hadn’t been touched in so long that he found the sensation curious, and he was drawn to it so he began to follow the feeling. A voice, strained and frightened but still gentle, reached his ears. Instead of flinching away he sought more of it; the melodic tones were like a balm to his senses the same way the Fog was.

    ~*~

    Geralt is a Witcher, and also the last Sentinel. He has no need for a young, foolish bard who discovers his secret and wants nothing more than to help him. Witchers walk alone, or so he tells himself. He doesn’t need help, and he doesn’t want Jaskier. He doesn’t.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    11,875
    Chapters:
    4/4
    Collections:
    2
    Comments:
    112
    Kudos:
    583
    Bookmarks:
    85
    Hits:
    4599
  19. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Tony is coming online as a guide, but of course even that can't be simple. How come nothing ever goes smoothly for our hero?

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    76,197
    Chapters:
    15/15
    Collections:
    2
    Comments:
    355
    Kudos:
    1089
    Bookmarks:
    248
    Hits:
    31122
  20. *

    Words:
    84,012
    Works:
    3
    Bookmarks:
    314

Filters

Filter results:
Submit

Include

?
Include Ratings
Include Warnings
Include Categories
Include Fandoms
Include Characters
Include Relationships
Include Additional Tags
Include Bookmarker's Tags

Exclude

?
Exclude Ratings
Exclude Warnings
Exclude Categories
Exclude Fandoms
Exclude Characters
Exclude Relationships
Exclude Additional Tags
Exclude Bookmarker's Tags

More Options

Bookmark types
Submit

Clear Filters

Pages Navigation