Of Gods and Monsters

Series Metadata

Series Begun:
Series Updated:

Moira O'Deorain has won. With her three Weapons - the Changed and copper-eyed Tracer, the silver-eyed Oilliphéist, and golden-eyed Widowmaker - Mora O'Deorain has seized control of Talon. Akande Ogundmu is dead, his war thwarted. Gabriel Reyes is dead, his ever-shifting games of chess at an end. Sanjay Korpal is dead, his corruption excised - and more.

However, even that is not enough, not if she and her peerless weapons are to remake the world, and humanity along with it. She will need an entire collection of tools, a pantheon so powerful that no one could hope to stop her. But just as no plans survive first contact with the enemy, no one person can truly hold back all the wills of all the gods, so sometimes, plans - and perhaps, even, those who make them - must change.

Hesitant to read this? Find out more about The Arc of Creation here, more about The Arc of Ascension, here, and more about the Arc of Conflict, here.


In the Beginning, there was an Armourer and a Living Weapon is effectively a prequel novel. It was adapted from The Armourer and the Living Weapon, from which this series originally spun off as an AU. The snake eats its own tail.

The Arc of Creation, a.k.a. Book 1, begins with Edda 1: Bronze-Eyed Angela, and concludes with Edda 8: Quicksilver-Eyed Moira. It is 56,166 words long.

The Arc of Ascension, a.k.a. Book 2, begins with Interlude 1: The Concordat, and concludes with Saga 12: Russia, and the Omnium. It is 91,458 words long.

The Arc of Conflict, a.k.a. Book 3, begins with Interlude 2: Moments in Time and Space, and concludes with Coda 1, Edda 21: Hanzo, the Dragon, the Sapphire-Eyed. It is 132,428 words long.

The Arc of Dominion, a.k.a. Book 4, also begins with Coda 1, Edda 21: Hanzo, the Dragon, the Sapphire-Eyed, and is in progress.

To follow Of Gods and Monsters as it appears, please subscribe to the series, not individual works.


Listing Series