Don't Be Bashful

Series Metadata

Series Begun:
Series Updated:

Cameron Fenn is a handsome and charming independent horror novelist. He's also a serial killer and likely a psychopath. With his father's money to back him up, he feels like he can get away with murdering to his heart's content. He does whatever he wants to whomever he wants, without guilt or remorse to hold him back.

Max Aleshire is an anti-social digital artist who feels unwelcome in America. More than anything, he wants to belong, but can't figure out where. Australia's part of his past, but no one in Boston does more than tolerate him. After getting dumped on New Year's Eve, his reclusive nature has only intensified.

When these two meet in a random Omegle chat, they don't realize the fatal chain of events fate has catalyzed. Happiness comes at a high cost, and while Max might have tears to shed, Cameron has blood. Blood that might wind up on both of their hands instead of his alone . . .

A series of suspenseful romance novellas by Noëlle McHenry, featuring two men whose lives intertwine for better or for worse.


“There is an old illusion. It is called good and evil.”
“They call you heartless; but you have a heart and I love you for being ashamed to show it.”
“. . . throw roses into the abyss and say: ‘Here is my thanks to the monster who didn't succeed in swallowing me alive.’”
– Friedrich Nietzsche

Ordered in the way it's intended to be read rather than chronologically.

Chronological order:
1. Carrot Cake (May 2001)
2. Wine at 3 AM (October 2014)
3. No Worries (December 2016)
4. Polarity (March 2017)
5. Knock (April 2017)
6. Ignore the Camera (October 2018)
7. Our Sick Obsessions (December 2018)
8. Last Game (December 2019)


Listing Series