Open Challenges

Navigation

The following challenges are currently open for sign-ups! Those closing soonest are at the top.

List of Collections

  • TroublesFest 2014 (troublesfest2014) by Franzeska

    Unstake My Heart with Guard symbol

    15 Jul 2014

    Summary

    Haven Fic Exchange

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 24 Jul 2014 11:59PM PDT (02:59AM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Unrevealed, Anonymous, Gift Exchange Challenge)

    Works:
    0
  • Gen Fic Swap Round 1 (GenficSwap1) by subjunctive

    15 Jul 2014

    Summary

    This is a multifandom, character-centered genfic exchange. We are gearing up for our first round, so follow us at our Livejournal or Dreamwidth for updates!

    Sign-ups are currently open (July 15-25).

    Sign-ups close at: Fri 25 Jul 2014 11:59PM CDT (12:59AM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Unrevealed, Anonymous, Gift Exchange Challenge)

    Works:
    0
  • Summary

    It's that time again! A brand new quarter means brand new PCRs! If your PCR didn't get filled last time around, feel free to send it in again.

    You can prompt/request fic, art or vid work with as much specificity (or as generally) as you like so long as it's work that revolves around Stargate:SG-1's Samantha Carter paired with Jack O'Neill. Get creative and see what our talented bunch of folks can create for you!

    Your Quartermaster will be: Amara D'Angeli

    IMPORTANT DATES:
    July 1, 2014 - Challenge begins, prompts are accepted and may be claimed at any time.
    July 31, 2014 - Last day to make prompts, challenges, and requests.
    September 30 - reponses/submissions due and the challenge closes.

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 31 Jul 2014 12:00AM BST (07:00PM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    6
    Works:
    0
  • The Kill Kate Prompt Meme (killkate3b) by vampireisthenewblack

    Kill Kate

    25 Apr 2014

    Mods
    Summary

    The Kill Kate Prompt Meme - post-3b edition.

    A prompt meme for works that focus on the death of Teen Wolf character Kate Argent.

    Submit prompts, browse prompts, or read the fills. More info...

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 31 Jul 2014 12:00AM EDT

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    1
    Prompts:
    12
    Works:
    1
  • Sins and Virtues (Avengers_Sins_and_Virtues) by Werevampiwolf

    29 May 2014

    Summary

    Before the Battle of New York, each Avenger realizes they represent one of the seven deadly sins. After living together as a team, they each realize that they have changed, and now represent one of the seven heavenly virtues.

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 31 Jul 2014 08:00PM PDT (11:00PM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    1
    Works:
    0
  • Andromeda/Riddick crossover slash (Andromeda_Riddick) by starinshadows

    18 Jul 2014

    Summary

    I haven't found any Andromeda/Riddick crossovers anywhere and I think it would be interesting to see how Tyr would react in the situations presented in any of the movies, specifically Pitch Black or COR.

    Sign-ups close at: Fri 01 Aug 2014 12:00AM EDT

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    0
    Works:
    0
  • Summary

    Seeing how this is my very first time trying something like this .... I have decided to make it a long term thing. I have decided to have sign ups & prompts sent in all summer - and have the stories written & posted by the end of the year.

    I loved Steve Rogers in Captain America - so I decided that he was the perfect character to wet my feet in this area.

    Sign-ups close at: Sun 31 Aug 2014 10:00AM PDT (01:00PM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    0
    Works:
    0
  • The BookVerse Challenge Dropbox (The_BookVerse_Challenge_Dropbox) by The_Nebula

    23 Mar 2014

    Summary

    A place to pick up and drop off challenges based on books.

    Sign-ups close at: Tue 23 Dec 2014 10:00AM EST

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    1
    Prompts:
    7
    Works:
    1
  • Touhou Prompt Meme (touhou_meme) by Mattecat

    27 Dec 2012

    Summary

    I noticed there were no Touhou prompt memes, so I decided to create my own, as well as testing out the prompt meme system.

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 01 Jan 2015 12:00AM EST

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    1
    Prompts:
    4
    Works:
    1
  • Enterprise Prompt Meme (ncc1701) by Fabrication

    24 Apr 2014

    Summary

    Basically a giant prompt meme for anything regarding Star Trek's infamous ship, the NCC-1701.

    Sign-ups close at: Tue 13 Oct 2015 12:00AM EDT

    (Open, Unmoderated, Unrevealed, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    7
    Works:
    0
  • Once Upon a Prompt Meme (onceupona) by Fabrication

    24 Apr 2014

    Summary

    Once Upon A Time

    Sign-ups close at: Tue 13 Oct 2015 12:00AM EDT

    (Open, Unmoderated, Unrevealed, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    3
    Works:
    0
  • Wizards Vs Muggles (Wizards_Vs_Muggles) by The_Nebula

    11 Apr 2014

    Summary

    A prompt center for anything related to Harry Potter.

    Sign-ups close at: Fri 11 Dec 2015 12:00AM EST

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    2
    Works:
    0
  • Teen Wolf Rare Pair Prompt Meme (TW_RarePair) by framesonthewall

    14 May 2014

    Summary

    This challenge was made to add to the non-Sterek stories on AO3 and provide a place for people to share their prompts and encourage others. :) Have fun!

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 31 Dec 2015 12:00AM EST

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    1
    Prompts:
    2
    Works:
    7
  • Harry Potter Prompts (HPprompts) by Its_Just_Aliese

    27 Apr 2014

    Summary

    Because AO3 needed a place for Muggles and Wizards alike to post their lovely prompts.

    Sign-ups close at: Fri 13 May 2016 12:00AM CDT (01:00AM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    1
    Prompts:
    16
    Works:
    2
    Bookmarks:
    3
  • Bandom Prompt Meme (bandom_prompts) by Cesy

    11 Jul 2011

    Summary

    A prompt meme for any and all bandom-related prompts

    Sign-ups close at: Mon 11 Jul 2016 12:00PM UTC (08:00AM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Fandoms:
    7
    Prompts:
    11
    Works:
    1
  • Raven: First Class (Raven_First_Class) by scribblemyname

    11 Jul 2011

    Summary

    Prompt Meme for Raven-centric fic.

    Sign-ups close at: Mon 11 Jul 2016 09:00PM MDT (11:00PM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    3
    Works:
    0
  • Star Trek XI Het Kink Meme (stxihetkinkmeme_ao3) by vickyblueeyez

    15 Jul 2011

    Summary

    The Ao3 version of the Star Trek XI Het Kink Meme located at http://stxihetkinkmeme.livejournal.com/1133.html

    Sign-ups close at: Thu 14 Jul 2016 10:00PM MDT (12:00AM EDT)

    (Open, Unmoderated, Anonymous, Prompt Meme Challenge)

    Prompts:
    6
    Works:
    0